Movember

My husband has donated his face to Movember. In his words, “I’ve donated my face to Movember! Now I’m asking you to make a small donation to support my moustache and the 3,300 men who will die of prostate cancer and the one in eight men who will experience depression in their lifetime. Thank you. http://au.movember.com/donate/

Think of what Arlo and I have had to put up with. Somebody who normally (according to Geoff, mind you) looks like this*:

Now looks like this:

Take pity on us and sponsor him? He’s even got Arlo in on the action:

My Dad

Hi,
This Movember My dad decided to donate his face to raising awareness about men’s health. His commitment is the growth of a moustache for the entire month of Movember, which I know will generate conversation, controversy and laughter. He is doing this because close to 3,300 men die of prostate cancer in Australia each year and one in eight men will experience depression in their lifetime.
This is a cause I feel strongly about and I’m asking you to support his efforts by making a donation
To help, you can either:• Click this link http://au.movember.com/mospace/839996/ and donate online using your credit card or PayPal account• Write a cheque payable to Movember Foundation, referencing my registration number 839996 and mailing it to: Movember Foundation, PO Box 292, Prahran, VIC, 3181
Through the Movember Foundation and its men’s health partners, PCFA and beyondblue: the national depression initiative, Movember is funding world class research, educational and support programs which would otherwise not be possible.
For more details on the impact Movember is having please visit: http://au.movemberfoundation.com/research-and-programs.
Thank you in advance for helping me to support men’s health.

Arlo

Can’t get better than a plea like that, right? It’s nearly the end of the month and we’ll all be happy to see the last of the mo. Please make Geoff’s efforts worthwhile and sponsor him.

*I said he looks like him, I didn’t say I was married to Bruce Willis.

2 thoughts on “Movember

  1. Lol – when I first looked at the top photo I thought that was Geoff. When he starts raising funds for men’s eyesite please let me know too !

  2. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any
    widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest
    twitter updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have
    some experience with something like this. Please let me know if you run into
    anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

Leave a Reply

