Happy New Year

Well, crap.  It’s 2009.  That’s all I have to say on the matter.

But how’s this for a brilliant start to the year – I WON!!! I am so excited.

This was taken a few days ago – leftover Christmas Day prawns and moreton bay bugs, mixed with avocado, tomato, onion, coriander, garlic, chives, salt and chilli.  This meal must be eaten on a hot day (no shortage of those right now) and must be accompanied by beer.  My mouth is watering again, now.  I was eating prawns and bugs for three days after Christmas (I didn’t want to test the power of salmonella by going for a fourth day).

img_1580

4 thoughts on “Happy New Year

  1. Your seafood & salad looks fabulous.
    We had a great night last night- I got to be taxi driver, so only had one glass of bubbly, but I feel so well today, LOL.
    Maybe it is an omen for the year!

  2. So pleased you won! I shall be dropping by more often. I have just decided to buy a new (but basic) sewing machine. My old one has been with my daughter in London for many years…. and I feel now that I need one.

    I will blog about the decision I think.

Leave a Reply

