No pictures of New Zealand!!!!

But a few pictures taken over the Easter break.

First stop: Tully Gorge

Tully River

Tully River, Queensland

Then Lake Placid, near Cairns. The recent rains have meant that Lake Placid was looking decidedly less than placid this weekend…

Lake Placid, near Cairns

Lake Placid

Then it was on to Kuranda and Barron Falls

Barron Falls
Barron Falls
Barron Falls

These are all supposed to join together – but since I don’t have Photoshop, this is as good as I can get at knitting photos together.

And then I headed to one of my favourite places on the planet: Cape Tribulation

Mouth of the Daintree River

Sunrise over Noah's Beach

But the best part? Going to Palm Cove

Palm Cove

to catch up with these gorgeous people

Bec and Josh

Such a great weekend!!

How was your Easter?

4 thoughts on “No pictures of New Zealand!!!!

  1. I ****HEART***** you so dearly.
    Seeing you was a major highlight of my weekend too love.
    You were so wonderful with my kidlets I want you to move back to Canberra PRONTO.
    My lifer mate!
    (hugs)
    Bx

Leave a Reply

