Proof that house-hunting sucks ass…*

$220 per week

copy-of-pict0001.jpg

$210 per week

copy-of-pict0009.jpg

$210 per week

img_4840.jpg

$250 per week

img_4763.jpg

img_4765.jpg

img_4781.jpg

img_4788.jpg

$240 per week

img_4805.jpg

img_4806.jpg

img_4822.jpg

See what I mean???? Ok, so I did focus on the negatives a bit. If I had focussed on the positives, I wouldn’t have anything to post about!

But one good thing that happened recently – I headed to Rollingstone Creek for fun on my birthday.

rollingstone1.jpg

rollingstone3.jpg

rollingstone4.jpg

birthday-cake.jpg

*Please note: for the first time in AGES, none of these pictures were taken in New Zealand.

 

10 thoughts on “Proof that house-hunting sucks ass…*

  1. Crapping crappiness, that’s depressing. I even recognise those units and you didn’t mention that they are on a busy corner of a busy road.

  2. I recognised those untis too. The houses all look horrible.

    The creek, however, looked fabulous. One of the things I love most about FNQ are the tropical creeks. The closest my kids get to a creek in Brisbane is building dams in the water feature at Southbank.

  3. The second one looked a bit interesting although, was that two units in one house? There seemed to be a lot of pathways.

    Why are rental properties always such horrible colours inside? It looks like I’ll have to come and repaint for you if you get one of those…lol.

    The creek looked lovely – very inviting on a warm day (fortunately not as hot as the southern States though).

  4. The top one looks like two “Humpies” (Remember on the farm) put together and a carport attached! I like it – but not for $220 – $20 maybe!!
    Hope you find something though.
    good luck

  5. the view from Mt Hutt, near Christchurch -what a inspiring view.

    I cannot believe the horrible housing you have to choose from. That is very sad. I wish you well on your search and pray you find something.

    Why can’t you just stay where you are / extend the lease?

  6. Pingback: Hope on the horizon « The Purple Giraffe

Leave a Reply

