My late Christmas present

copy-of-houses-211.jpg

Yes, it’s back! And fixed and looking spectacular and clean. And with a new battery – the technician forgot to take his battery out of the camera before he packed it up and sent it home.

I think the camera enjoyed it’s three week trip overseas. I’m certainly glad to have it back, though. And ever so grateful to the folk at LeZot camera repair – if you ever have camera trouble, no matter where in the world you are, they’ll help you out!

copy-of-church.jpg

All credit for this picture must go to Peter, who repaired my camera and took this fabulous shot of downtown Burlington, Vermont – with his own camera!!

6 thoughts on “My late Christmas present

  1. Wonderful that your ‘friend’ has returned home as good as new. That’s a good recommendation for future camera needs, and it’s great to hear a positive business experience. Lovely photo, too, from Peter. You’d better send him some of hot, hot Townsville.

  2. What a great feeling that must be! Exhilarating to say the least! It’s certainly a good recommendation for LeZots. They got it back to you quickly…and with a lovely photo bonus! That’s a gorgeous street scene.
    When I was without my camera !!! at the fabulously decorated Lincoln Center during Christmas I felt like a part of me was missing! No photos were allowed in the Jazz Club so Kylie told me I might as well leave the camera at home. That’s what happens when you listen to your kids! Never again!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

