Dinosaur quilt

Dinosaur quilt

Dinosaur quilt

Dinosaur quilt

Dinosaur quilt

Dinosaur quilt

Dinosaur quilt

Dinosaur quilt

Dinosaur quilt

Dinosaur quilt

This may be the last quilt I make before I move house. To a place where I will have so much quilting room I will be able to make quilts non-stop. Or until I get sick of it all. And lots of yard to hang the quilts and take lovely pictures of them, rather than just lay them on the floor and do as best as I can.

This quilt has been made for a friends new baby. But it is huge – about 1.5m square. Much too big for a newborn. I may make another (similar but smaller) and give this one to someone else.

7 thoughts on “Dinosaur quilt

  1. A new place with more room for your quilting – how exciting, and I’m envious. I’m in the throes of getting “my” craft room sorted out in preparation for Techie Son returning from overseas on the 18th. It is so easy to spread out when there’s suddenly more space and now I have to try to cram things back into my study.

    I love the dinosaurs! And I would still give the quilt to the new parents. They will be inundated with things for a newborn (which will oh so quickly be grown out of), but there will be your beautiful quilt, ready to be used when appropriate. In the interim it could be used to decorate the baby’s room. Just my two cents.

  2. Love the dinosaurs – are they handquilted? it looks like it. And yes, as Val says, give it anyway – the new baby will be in a full sized bed before you turn around, and its a good size to lay on the floor for playing on anyway.

  3. The quilt looks wonderful, as do all your quilts. The dinasaurs are a stroke of genius, or should I several hours of intensive quilting. Brilliand idea. You won’t know yourself in the new place with all that quilting room – just don’t get tired of the craft, will you? You’re too good at if for that to happen.

  4. Maybe a mistake but I just showed Luca this quilt!!!! Glad you will have so much more room to quilt because you are going to get LOTS of requests!!!!!!!!

  5. Pingback: Ill « The Purple Giraffes

Leave a Reply

