Guess what I salvaged!!

Yasur Volcano, Tanna, Vanuatu

Yasur Volcano, Tanna, Vanuatu

Yes, I got the pictures back from the corrupted memory card. Well, most of them. There are some hiccups, like when I click on the thumbnail of an image of the volcano and what opens up is a blurry image of a child. And none of the videos came through. But none of that matters – I managed to get 100 pictures back. I took the card to a camera shop and they said they’d burn whatever they could to a cd. If there was nothing, there’d be no charge. If there was anything it would cost $25. I think it was a very worthwhile $25.

This image was taken from a lookout on the drive to the volcano. The volcano is (the small hill) on the left.

One thought on “Guess what I salvaged!!

Leave a Reply

