Work in progress

 Work in progress
Work in progress

Work in progress
Blurry work in progress

I thought it was about time I started another quilt – I haven’t even looked at one since I finished the flannel quilt (which I don’t think I blogged about, but I might one day). My sister gave me 8 fat 1/8’s for Christmas and this is what I have done with them. So far. It’s just over a metre square, but I’m hoping to put many borders on it now. I just have to get more matching fabric. A surprisingly (and frustratingly) difficult task. I love the randomness of the pattern – my only rule was that the squares could not touch. But I haven’t bothered to check if that is the case. The fist picture here shows the quilt nice and clearly. The second picture, though blurry, shows the colours better.

One thought on “Work in progress

Leave a Reply

