Thrifting find


Thrifting find
Originally uploaded by Purple Giraffe.
The latest thrifting bargain. I did say I would find some bargains, yes? I went to every garage sale in the city today (a poor showing, with about 20 sales and most of them in the same area, so this wasn’t really a mammoth task to accomplish). The chair was $5 and just needs a bit of glue to make the legs a little less wobbly. I might paint it too – a stencil or something on the back rest thingy. I just can’t go past old wooden chairs – I love them and am rapidly collecting too many of them.

 

I also found some cute quilting fabric for $1. Just need someone around me to have a baby so I have an excuse to make another baby quilt.

3 thoughts on “Thrifting find

Leave a Reply

