This is the baby quilt I made for a friend who will be pregnant for another four weeks. She hopes. She doesn’t know the sex of the baby and I had already made a quilt that was too girly. So this isn’t much of an improvement. But hell, two quilts is enough for a person who will show his/her appreciation by puking on it.

The picture is by the ocean looking out to Magnetic Island. Yes, my backyard. Well, only a few minutes from my backyard, anyway. It’s a good thing it’s so glary out there, as the water looked like a cup of coffee, thanks to the churning up that Larry gave it.

Oh, and Picasa/Hello hates me at the moment. It always loads up all my photos – except one!

14 thoughts on “

  1. Wow, the colors of that quilt put Mother Nature to shame by comparison. Brilliant, in a word.

    Love that last photo, I think I can just detect the coffee-colored water out there.

  2. Which photo doesn’t load? If you are loading them as one posting, remember that the last one doesn’t have the two || marks.

    Love the quilt. Another beautiful creation from a very clever girl.

  3. The baby quilt is beautiful and even though the little bundle will puke on it the baby’s mother will love them both. You are so sweet and a good friend.

    I don’t think it’s just Picasa/Hello…I think it’s blogger because I don’t use Picasa and I’ve benn having the same problem.

  4. I’d love to learn to quilt. People have told me they’d teach me, but I’m missing a few major necessities, time and patience. Oh well, I guess I’ll just have to enjoy looking at other peoples quilts!!

  5. Awww…such a sweet gesture. Lucky pal you’ve got there…and what a lovely quilt! You are one talented and very patient lady, I say. Here’s to creative hands!

Leave a Reply

